Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Legislative Contributions
Share |



TelePAC Helping Candidates Who Support the Industry

Members often make contributions and wonder which legislators are helped by TelePAC. Volunteers for our industry political action committee regularly meet to determine which legislators are deserving of support. The committee has been busy over the past several months making contributions to legislative leadership it felt merited assistance through our PAC.

TelePAC has also contributed to several legislators who have supported the industry based on the recommendations of our managers. Managers are encouraged to recommend legislators they feel should receive support from our industry.

Here is a comprehensive list of those Statehouse candidates that TelePAC has made contributions to this campaign cycle:



Senate Majority Leader Mike Gronstal (D-Council Bluffs)
Senate President Pam Jochum (D-Dubuque) (Rules Review Mbr)
Senate President ProTem Steve Sodders (D-State Center)
Senate Minority Leader Bill Dix (R-Shell Rock)
Senate Minority Whip Jack Whitver (R-Ankeny)
House Speaker Linda Upmeyer (R-Clear Lake)
House Majority Leader Chris Hagenow (R-Windsor Heights)
House Speaker ProTem Matt Windschitl (R-Missouri Valley)
House Minority Leader Mark Smith (D-Marshalltown) 


Committee Leaders

Senate Commerce Chair Janet Petersen (D-Des Moines) (Ways & Means Mbr)

Senate Commerce Vice-Chair Matt McCoy (D-Des Moines) (Ways & Means Mbr)
Senate Commerce RM Bill Anderson (R-Pierson)

Senate Ways & Means Vice-Chair Chaz Allen (D-Newton) (Commerce Mbr)
Senate Ways & Means RM Randy Feenstra (R-Hull)
House Commerce Chair Peter Cownie (R-West Des Moines) (Ways & Means Mbr)
House Commerce RM Chris Hall (D-Sioux City)
House Commerce John Forbes (D-Urbandale)
House Commerce Scott Ourth (D-Ackworth)
House Ways & Means RM Dave Jacoby (D-Coralville) (Commerce Mbr)
House Ways and Means Todd Prichard (D-Charles City) (Asst Min Ldr)
House Approps Chair Pat Grassley (R-New Hartford) (Commerce)


Friends of the Industry

Rep. Chip Baltimore (R-Boone) (Commerce Mbr)
Rep. Clel Baudler (R-Greenfield)

Rep. Bruce Bearinger (D-Oelwein)

Rep. Brian Best (R-Glidden)
Cand. Wes Breckenridge (D-Newton)

Senator Jake Chapman (R-Adel)

Rep. Lisa Heddens (D-Ames) (Rules Review Mbr)

Rep. Megan Jones (R-Sioux Rapids) (Rules Review Mbr)
Senator Liz Mathis (D-Cedar Rapids) (Commerce Mbr)
Cand. Amy Nielsen (D-North Liberty)

Rep. Dawn Pettingill (R-Mt Auburn) (Rules Review Vice-Chair) (Commerce Mbr) (Ways & Means Mbr)
Rep. Kirsten Running-Marquardt (D-Cedar Rapids)

Rep. Mike Sexton (R-Rockwell City) (Commerce Mbr)

Senator Amy Sinclair (R-Allerton)

Rep.  Rob Taylor (R-Clive)
Senator Dan Zumbach (R-Ryan) (Commerce Mbr)

Senator Roby Smith (R-Davenport)




Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal