Board & Staff

2017 Iowa Communications Alliance Board of Directors

Front row:  Marcus Behnken, Don Jennings, Mark Peterson, Mark Harvey, John Pietila
Second row: Levi Bappe, Tom Lovell, Bryan Amundson, Butch Rorabaugh
Third row: Ryan Boone, Mark Thoma, Chuck Deisbeck, Kevin Hranicka

Alliance Staff

Dave Duncan
[email protected]
(515) 867-2091
  Brittany Bonnicksen
Education and Events Coordinator
[email protected]
(515) 868-0332



Caitlin Jarzen
Director of Legislative Affairs
[email protected]
(515) 867-2091

  Emilie Katter
Director of Member Relations
[email protected]
(515) 867-2091


Alliance Legal and Legislative Counsel 

John Pietila
Legal Counsel
Davis Brown Law Firm LLC
[email protected]
(515) 246-7871

Paula Dierenfield    
Legislative Counsel
Nyemaster Good PC 
[email protected]
(515) 283-8023